-
9:44 a.m. - 2003-04-05

Seventy seemed like a good number (when I wrote this over a year ago, that is).There are MANY more things about me, but I figured that any more, and you'll be bored. Or, if you're not, let me know, and I might just give some more. ;-)

**Updated 11/7/04

1. I'm 24, and will be 25 in June.

2. I struggle with my own concept of religion. I have strong leanings toward Paganism, but to be honest, I've pretty much stopped doing any real rituals, and don't feel quite right proclaiming to be any one thing or another anymore.

3. I'm a non-conformist. I think, feel, and believe differently than most of my friends and relatives.

4. I'm southern, but I'm neither bigoted nor stupid. I use terms like "ya'll" and "ain't," but I can't help it. It's part of my dialect, and it will never change.

5. I love nature in its entirity, and feel most peaceful when I'm outdoors. Whether it's the woods, the ocean, the mountains, the bayous, or even an open field, I'm most happy--most alive--when I'm outside. Same with the weather--sunlight, rain, or snow--I appreciate the beauty of all of it.

6. I love to read, and I read very fast. I've been known to read favorite books 6 times or more.

7. I prefer animals to people, and have had more pets than I like to admit. Ferrets, hamsters, horses, dogs, cats, fish...I've had them all. For indoor pets, I'm more partial to dogs, even if they are more trouble. My smallest dog, Lily, sleeps under the covers with me every night.

8. I don't fully understand the concept or importance of marriage, but on July 26, 2003 I finally married the man I love after seven years together. The only noticable difference is legalities and tax write-offs, as far as I can tell.

9. I love deep reds, blues, and purples. I'm also a sucker for anything black or silver.

10. I probably drink more than I should, but I blame it on stress.

11. I'm a compulsive internet spender.

12. I own (as in, have fully paid for) my house and my car.

13. I can count my really close friends on one hand.

14. I'm honest and blunt, often to a fault.

15. I'm petrified of roaches.

16. I love to cook, but I hate cleaning up the kitchen.

17. I'm extremely close to my family.

18. Often I supress my honest opinion during conversation, because I don't feel like arguing my beliefs. (I've only just realized how important it is for me to do this--especially here--because I had my life threatened by a psychotic pro-Bush fanatic.)

19. I prefer cold weather to hot, and my favorite seasons are fall and spring.

20. I (try to) write in this journal every day, but often can't find the time.

21. Last year I cut my waist length hair short, and then got it cut shorter. I donated the two ponytails to Locks of Love, and I loved the short 'do for awhile, but I'm in the process of letting it grow back out.

22. I eat meat, and I don't apologize for that. Nor do I judge people who don't feel the same way. I love steak, chicken, and fish. I just don't think I could live without them.

23. I seldom wear underwear, but refuse to go anywhere without a bra, because my boobs are huge and cumbersome.

25. I love photography, and wish I a good camera and darkroom of my very own.

26. I hate doing laundry. I'll let it pile up for weeks before I summon the energy to wash it all.

27. I also despise doing dishes. (Especially cleaning the left behind food particles out of the sink.)

28. I'd much rather vacuum than mop, though I only get around to doing it once a week or so because I work all the damn time.

29. If left to me, the refrigerator only gets cleaned out when NOTHING else will fit inside. Thankfully, my husband is better about taking care of that.

30. I could spend my entire paycheck on candles, lotions and bath products. (Lush and BPAL, I'm looking at you.)

31. HBO hooked me with their Sunday night programming, and I own all six seasons of Sex and the City on DVD. I also plan to own every season of Six Feet Under (already have 1 & 2) and Dead Like Me (okay, that's Showtime, but still) when they come out.

32. I have more shoes than I know what to do with, and I'm always wanting more. Because I spend 95% of the day on my feet now, I more inclined to purchase based on comfort than cuteness, but it's almost impossible for me to pass up a really awesome pair of heels or platforms. Sure, I may only wear them a few times a year, but I need them.

33. I've been to London, Amsterdam, Paris, and various European cities in between, and I fully intend to go back one day.

34. My most recurring (and favorite) dream is that I can fly. I wish I knew what that symbolizes.

35. I used to be on Zoloft, and I'm beginning to think that I need to start taking it again.

36. I want to have a child someday, and hope that it's within the realm of possibility. (I had a miscarriage on September 11, 2003, and it was one of the most awful experiences of my life.)

37. I wish I was 60 lbs. lighter, but I just can't seem to make it happen.

38. I like to excercise, but I seldom do it.

39. I'm an excellent horse-back rider.

40. I'm an introvert to the fullest extent.

41. I don't get enough sleep, even though it's one of my favorite things to do.

42. I love to paint, but don't get to do it that often. I'm particulary fond of making collages.

43. I'm beginning to realize that I might a bit more generous and forgiving to people that I care about than I should be.

44. I believe that the most important thing in life is to be happy. (Now, if only I could make myself that way...)

45. I'm an avid movie watcher.

46. I have blue eyes, and I consider them to be my best feature.

47. I like to surprise people, but generally can't wait until the appropriate day (Christmas, birthdays, etc.) to give their gifts.

48. I'm a procrastinator.

49. I LOVE reading online journals.

50. I enjoy receiving compliments, though I generally don't take them well.

51. I used to hate my father.

52. I found out in August of 2004 that I have a half-sister who is eight years older than me. It's a long story, and you'll have to dig through the archives to find out more.

53. One of my good friends was murdered two years ago.

54. Samhain (Halloween) is my favorite holiday.

55. I have a quick temper.

56. I also have a quick wit.

57. My sense of humor is pretty dry, but I manage to make people laugh alot, even when I don't mean to.

58. I don't mind agreeing to disagree, but closed-minded people make me want to stay far, far away from them.

59. I get frustrated easily.

60. I like sex, but don't seem to need it as much as most people.

61. I get uncomfortable in big crowds.

62. I enjoy a wide variety of music, but really love mellow stuff best. Depending on my mood, I can listen to just about anything.

63. I wish I had taken some theatre classes in college, because I think I'd have been great at it.

64. I try to smile at everyone.

65. I have at least one pissed-off moment in every day.

66. I couldn't live without a ceiling fan.

67. My feelings get hurt easily, but I can be inconsiderate of the feelings of others.

68. I'm not a very good liar.

69. My favorite day of the week is Saturday.

70. I've got four tattoos, and I used to have my tongue pierced. (My ears are pierced twice.) I might get more tattoos, or piercings, depending on if the mood strikes me. (Yeah, well, the mood struck me.)That one's gone, though.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful