Wish List
9:37 a.m. - 2003-04-30

Sooooo Sleeeeeeeepyyyyyy.......

I'm letting my aide do the teaching today. I'm just not in the mood to talk to the boyz. I'm really not in the mood to do a fucking thing except sleep, but that's not going to happen. So I'm amusing myself online.

I just made an Amazon wishlist, and all it really did was piss me off. Who the hell wants a "wish" list? Fuck that. I want a get list. I wish that every item I clicked on would show up in my mailbox next week. And that I wouldn't have to pay for it. (This would be especially nice if it happened with the $400.00 digital camera that I'm "wishing" for.)

Jesus. Why am I so goddamn boring lately? I couldn't think of anything to say yesterday, and today isn't looking much better. Normally I have a million ideas to talk about in my journal. My brain is melting into a pool of sludge, and there's nothing I can do about it.

Well, I'm off to check out Alaskan cruises. (Maybe I'll add one to my wish list.)

*********

Well, spring has come and gone, and summer is in full swing. I bet it's already 85 degrees outside. I'm glad for the sun, but my GOD, does it have to be so hot? I guess I shouldn't complain...it's practically May, and it's been rather pleasant up until now. Ugh...I just hate hot weather. I'd much rather be cold. Note to self: It might be a good idea to consider a residence other than Louisina. This is why I want to go on an Alaskan cruise. Screw beaches and bikinis. (Definitely screw the bikinis.) I'll take a glacier and parka any day.

I keep mentioning Alaskan cruises because that's what A. and I would like to do this summer. We've decided that instead of having a big fat traditional wedding, we'll just elope on board a cruise ship. Or go the the JP and just take a vacation. The only problem is that those Alaskan cruises are rather pricey, and we just don't have 5 grand lying around unused. SOOO...if we do get to go, it'll be with help from my parents. (They'd have to pay for the fucking wedding, anyway.) I'm keeping my fingers crossed. 'Cause, like I said...I NEED a vacation in the worst way. That's all for now.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful