Put That in Your Pipe and Smoke It.
1:01 p.m. - 2003-04-30

Yes. My entries the last few days have sucked major ass. My most sincere apologies. I'd remove them completely, but I feel that they need to remain to remind me of how completely uninspired I feel sometimes.

I think I might have a brain tumor. Something is seriously, majorly, undeniably fucked up with my head. It's been hurting for a week. I thought it might be because I (subconciously) decided to try and give up caffeine, but it seems that I was wrong. I had coffee and two sodas yesterday, another Coke today, and while the pain has dulled considerably, it is still there. *groan* I hate headaches.

I'm seriously considering reading House of Leaves. For real this time. I was supposed to read it for a Multimedia class in college, but (like so many other assigned books) I neglected to do so. Now, I'm listening to Haunted (damn you, Amanda), and I think that perhaps I should give it a try.

Best Friend pissed me off last night. He's decided to go back to school to become a sign language interpreter. While I think this is a Good Thing for him, I feel that his sarcastic, judgemental verbal jabs at me are totally uncalled for.

Take, for instance, his comment that "Some twenty-three year olds go out on weeknights and just try to tough it out the next day." Really? I had no idea. Wow...that must make me the biggest loser in the entire world, huh? (Like I didn't already know that.)

I don't much give a fuck if I'm a loser that can't stay out all night when I have to work the next morning. I need my sleep, you insensitive, egotistical asshole. Don't bother coming to cry on my shoulder next time you get hung up on a married man, okay? For that matter, the next time you meet one of your prissy ass little boyfriends, don't goddamn well tell me. Because I don't care. Got that?

And, while we're at it, don't fool yourself into thinking that you're better than me. Because, well, you're not. All degrading comments do is make you appear delusional. So fuck off.

Now, why couldn't I come up with all that last night instead of hanging up in his ear?

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful