She's Gone
3:25 p.m. - 2003-04-28

You know that cool little feature that turns the "Your buddy List" box orange? Well, it's beginning to piss me the fuck off. It seems to have taken a mind of its own, and it needs to die. Because don't trick me into thinking that someone's updated. That seriously irks me.

The goddamned CD that's playing right now needs to die as well. What new cd, you ask? Poe. Because I've been reading Amanda's diary all day at work, and it reminded me of how much I love her. (Poe.) But the fucking thing is scratched. I HATE scratched cd's. The only thing worse than a scratched cd is a scratched assed DVD. Yes, please, lure me into watching you...get me all involved, and then just hang the fuck up. That happened to me with Legally Blonde, and while I know it wasn't a great loss, it still chapped my ass. It was on the last twenty minutes of the movie, for chrissake. I had devoted an hour of my life to watching the film, and the son of a bitch was broken. I finally finished watching it a couple of nights ago. (It was on Showtime.)

I had a meeting this afternoon about my class. It's funny, really. There are two weeks (day wise) of school left. (May 16th, are you listening? HURRY THE FUCK UP.) I am not teaching this next year. No way. These people don't know that, because...well, 'cause I haven't told them. Because they're such assholes, you know. But they're talking about all these changes that need to be made, and all the shit that needs to be done, and I'm all "Yeah, you're right. We need to do blah, blah, and blah. And blah. If we want this whole program to succeed, anyway." Of course, those changes DO need to be made, but I sure as hell am NOT going to be around to institute them. No way, buddy. Hell no. I'm going to teach third graders, thank you very much. But I'll just let the school board find that out when I get another job. Because I'm a heinous bitch like that.

The CD has to go. NOW......

Okay, I'm tired of writing. Sucks to be you. ;-)

Love,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful