I Will Be In a GOOD Mood Today Even If It Kills Me.
7:57 a.m. - 2003-05-14

I AM GOING TO BE IN A GOOD MOOD TODAY.

Lather, rinse, repeat.

After all, there are only 3 (yes, THREE) days left in the school year. *maniacal laughter* THREE DAYS!! In three days, I won't have to show up at this hell-hole anymore. (I don't think.) Technically, the last day for teachers is the 20th, but since I don't give grades or any of that shiznit, I don't see the point in coming in to a empty classroom.

Of course, I'm sure there's going to be a ton of paperwork to fill out. There's always paperwork. Ooohh...bus is here....I've got two students today. Want to place bets on whether or not they call home sick? Hmm...let's see. I'll be back in a minute to give a report.

Two students. Hey...that's better than what I've had the rest of the week. Monday and Tuesday NO ONE came, and yesterday I left early because I was damned and determined not to have to sit here all by myself.

They're having baked turkey and gravy for lunch today. Gag a maggot. I told the boyz that we'll get a pizza or burgers or something if we can scrounge up enough money. 'Cause I'm a cool teacher like that.

This has perhaps been the most boring entry of my diarying career, but I'm posting it anyway. Sorry if there's drool on your keyboard now.

Love,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful