Things to Do
10:15 a.m. - 2003-05-14

Things I need to do today:

1. Stay at work until after 12:30 so that I don't leave with a bad recommendation. Actually, fuck that. I'm leaving when the boyz leave, whether the bigwigs like it or not.

2. Beg, borrow, or steal a joint or some Xanax from someone, because I am just about to go out of my freaking mind.

3. Wash, dry, fold, and hang the piles of laundry scattered throughout my house that are beginning to resemble the Andes mountains.

4. Put away the clean dishes that are in the dishwasher, and load and wash the Himalayan stacks of dishes that are in the sink.

5. Sweep and mop my disgusting kitchen floor.

6. Clean our bedroom, including the mounds of miscellaneous jewelry that I have piled on my dressers and nightstands.

7. Vacuum.

8. Pay the bills that A. so graciously left for me.

9. Stay off the fucking computer so that numbers 3-8 actually get accomplished.

Yeah. We'll see how it goes.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful