Busted
6:08 p.m. - 2003-02-20

Well, it happened.

My friend Melissa, got busted. For being part of a meth lab. If you don't feel like clicking on that link, just let me say that this Melissa is NOT to be confused with the other Melissa that is one of my online friends.

As my other journal entry about Melissa indicates, this does not come as much of a surprise to me. After all, she was arrested a little over a month ago for possession and possession of paraphenalia. So it's not really a shock. And to be truthful, it is probably the best thing for her. Maybe now her baby will be placed with someone who is adequately equipped to take care of her. Both of the baby's parents are addicts. Both of them are (now) in jail. Neither will ever learn. It's as simple as that. Junkies should never be allowed to procreate.

But still, it saddens me a little. She really was doing well up until the last four or five months. I covered all of that in a previous entry...no need to rehash it here. She fucked up again (and again, and again, and again). And , as you can tell we're not talking about minor screw-ups.

Enough about all of that. I had a good day again. I only had nine kids in my classroom today! Yesterday's substitute ended up sending four of my students to the office, and they were in In-School Suspension today. So that was nice. I feel like we actually got some things accomplished. And that's a Good Thing.

Okay, I'm hungry. I'm going to heat up some roast and vegetables that my mom sent to me. Sounds scrumptious. Have a wonderful evening, everyone.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful