Nothing new
6:56 p.m. - 2003-02-19

I might just be the laziest person alive.

My house is in desperate need of cleaning, and I just can't bring myself to do it. There is nothing more fulfilling to me than a clean house, but when it gets this bad I hardly know where to start. Ugh. I hate messiness. If nothing else, I should be grading papers or doing laundry, but (insert whiny voice here) I don't feel like it.

It's not even 7 p.m., and I'm ready to get in the bed. Exhaustion has taken over my life. Seven hour days of yelling at nine and ten year olds are wearing me out. You'd think I was closer to eighty than 23. Blah.

But this entry isn't going to be a bitch-fest, because I'm happier than I have been as of late. I know it's just a placebo (sp?) effect, but it seems like the Zoloft may be working already.

There really isn't much to report. I was in meetings all day today, so a sub had to watch my class. The poor woman...I felt so sorry for her. She told me, "I DO NOT see how you do this every day. I'd have to kill myself." Ha. Tell me about it, lady. The thought has definitely crossed my mind.

Rose told me night before last that she wants me to have Vesta (the cat that I've been sitting). I'm thrilled. I've gotten pretty attached to the little shit. She's one of the coolest cats I've ever been around, save for the Manx kitten, Luna, that I had before I moved to the city where I used to work. Luna was the best cat EVer. But the apartment was so small that I had to find her a new home. I'm still sad over it.

Anyway, Vesta and Lily (the dog) are quite taken with one another. They're so funny to watch. Lily chases the cat all over the house, and the cat does back flips and lands on Lily's head. Then they wrestle. It looks vicious, but it's all in fun. They'd never hurt each other. (I don't think.)

Yes, so, my life is boring. I can't help it. I think I'll go try to be productive now. I'll feel much better if my house is clean. Wish me luck.

Love,

A.

P.S. I just remembered...I recently paid for a year's Gold Membership here at Diaryland (so my two readers will be able to keep up with my daily ramblings) and I get a bunch of banners along with it. Problem is, I don't have a clue as to how to go about making banners. Supposedly I need an image that is 468 pixels x 60 pixels wide, but that tells me NOTHING. SOOOO...if anyone reading would be sweet enough to A: help me understand or B: **MAKE** me a banner (I've heard of such random acts of kindness...)I will be forever in your debt. Oh...and I'll do something very nice for you. I just don't know what yet. But it will be super nice. That is all.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful