Yes, I'll admit...he's got a pissing problem.
2:08 p.m. - 2003-04-02

I need some advice on potty-training.

More specifically, how the FUCK do I keep my 90 lb. dog from pissing on everything in my house? It's getting really ridiculous. The first day or so, I just put up with it because I figured he was marking his territory. But he keeps doing it. Even on things he's pissed on before. I'm constantly walking around with a bottle of 409 and Lysol, and it's getting rather tiring.

A dog that big can generate a LOT of piss, let me tell you.

But the breaking point came today when he pissed on my shoes.

An obvious solution would be to just keep him outside all the time, but I can't do that, because I love him and want to be around him. As it is, I only let him in when I'm home, so you' think I'd be able to monitor it. But he can piss a liter in a millisecond, I swear. At least he's respectful enough not to get it on the carpet...

But seriously, this has got to stop. I guess I'm just going to have him neutered. Hopefully the squirting will cease once those big ol' balls are chopped off.

Poor Otis. I hope he won't miss his manhood too much.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful