Please Pass the Pills
8:06 p.m. - 2003-04-30

Uninspired this morning, and so talkative tonight. Fluctuating moods (I'm happy now), fatigue, headaches (thankfully the demon seems to be calmed now)...

Are these symptoms of something? Why do I feel so weird? Opinions/Diagnonsense ;-) would be much appreciated.

I talked to Jasmine tonight for the first time since we left Nowhere. Turns out they just got a phone today. I was the second person she called with it. (She called her mom first.) It's wonderful to be loved. *grin*

My father told me this afternoon that I should write more. He's right. I should be. I know this, yet I don't do it. I write in this thing, but that's about it. I just don't feel that inspired right now. It's not necessarily a bad feeling...just an unproductive one.

There's just so much on my mind right now; I have so much that needs to be sorted out. I need to find out if I'm going to be able to get into summer classes, which will determine whether or I'm going to have a job next year. We're supposed to be getting married sometime soon...and I would like to have a fucking date set. I HATE my fiancee's working away. It makes everything so difficult. But we need the money, and I keep reminding myself that he's doing this for us. He's working his ass off so that we can live. And he hates it as much--more, actually--than I do. Agh.

I need nerve pills. Badly. *Sigh*

But honestly, it's better. (And it's now three hours later than when I began this, so I'm not writing anymore.)

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful