Little shop of crawfish
5:29 p.m. - 2003-04-08

A. has evidently decided to take up residence in his "shop." The "shop" is the metal building behind our house that he built the last time he was home. It comes in quite handy sometimes...if he gets bored, or grouchy, or needs time to himself, he just heads out there. It seems, though, that he's beginning to like it more out there than he does in here. I just asked him if he'd like for me to move him a twin bed out there so that he can sleep amongst his most beloved possessions (i.e., tools), but he declined. I guess I make for a better bed partner than a monkey wrench.

I ducked out of school early again today, listing "job site recruitment" under the "Desitination" area. I did manage to make it to ONE potential job site, but as it turns out, my students wouldn't be of much help there. So, alas. I have nothing to show for my efforts (or the early check-out time). Oh well, maybe tomorrow.

I've been reading quite a few journals this afternoon, and I'm enjoying the hell out of it. I also helped my friend B. set up a new template for her diary. She's such a sweet girl...I'm glad she started journaling. It'll be easier to follow what's going on in her life this way. Stop by and leave her a note or something. (I don't think her guestbook is up and running yet.)

Hmm...well, that's pretty much it. I think we're having crawfish (that's CRAW-fish, NOT CRAY-fish, okay?) for dinner tonight. (YUM!) If you're in doubt of this Southern delicacy, all I can say is : don't knock it 'til you've tried it. And what goes better with crawfish than beer? (Except, of course, the lovely little potatoes and corn that accompany the meal.) Nothing, that's what. So it looks to be an evening of good food and drink (and maybe a movie) tonight. Sounds lovely to me.

On that note, I'll bid you adieu.

Love and light,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful