Whitey
5:12 p.m. - 2003-02-06

Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!

Not that I have anything planned for this weekend, mind you, because my life is pathetic and boring, but at least I'll get to sleep in on Saturday and Sunday and have a few spare minutes to myself. Glory be.

Actually, that's a lie. I won't have a few spare minutes of my own, because the fiancee is in, and best friend is staying with us. SO, there goes the self-indulgent "me" time that I love. But it's okay, because after two weeks of solitude, I'm craving people who love me. And they both do. So I'm happy. Yay.

Hmm...what to report...well, let's try some more of the classroom saga that is ever so interesting. (I don't imagine that it's very interesting to ya'll, but it fills journal space. And I might like to remember these escapades.)

I've sent (drumroll please....) six (or is it seven?) kids to the office this week. I'm such a bitch. No, seriously, they deserved it. One of them has been a real problem. He grabbed me, tried to hit me, and called me "whitey." I was highly pissed. I'm too easygoing, I think. He had already thrown his chair and his book clear across the room, and I should have sent him in for that, but I didn't. So evidently he thought he'd see JUST HOW FAR he could push me. And the "whitey" comment was it. He got suspended for a day, and came back with a bad attitude, but today he seemed to be over it.

Ugh. I'm being rushed. More entertainment later, I promise.

PLEASE WRITE IN MY GUESTBOOK!! I'm such a loser.

Love,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful