No Walking Orgasms for Me.
11:04 a.m. - 2003-05-11

I'm laughing my head off after reading my most recent guestbook entries. I guess there's nothing like a little talk of genital piercing to get people's attention. ;-)

It's been a craaaaaaaaaaaaazy weekend. (You probably figured as much what with the hood piercing and all.) It hasn't all been good, but I think that the powers that be are trying to get a message across to me.

First, let me end your suspense and answer some questions about the piercing. I didn't just wake up Friday morning and say "Gee whiz. I think I'll go get a needle shoved through my clitoral hood." No. I've been thinking about this for about six months, doing LOTS of research, asking millions of questions (I have a couple of friends who have had it done), and (this may be TMI) examining my own genetalia to see if I thought things would work.

So, Friday afternoon A. and I went to see Rose and Psycho. (Psycho is what the tattoo-artist boyfriend who travels 'round the country in his van will be called from now on.) They've been in California for the last month or so, and were only going to be in town for a week. And since he's the only person that I trust with my tattoos (and piercings), we wanted to catch up with them and get our work done.

Now, back to the piercing process. Psycho got all of his stuff arranged while I "freshened up" and changed into some comfy boxers and a t-shirt. Rose was talking to me the whole time I was getting ready--assuring me that the pain would only last for a minute, that it would heal quickly, and that I was going to love it.

Finally Psycho said that he was ready. Being the intellectual that I am, I asked, "So...I need to take off my shorts and panties, right?" Yeah. Generally those get in the way of a genital piercing, you know.

I've said before that I am quite modest...but I was strangely comfortable with him doing it. First he swabbed everything with betadine (I think), which was actually rather pleasurable. There were people talking in the background, which was REALLY distracting, and he didn't even tell me to take a deep breath or anything.

The pain was intense. Okay, maybe intense doesn't quite cover it. Perhaps what I said during the actual process is a better explanation. I think it was something to the effect of, "FUCK GODDAMN FUCK SHIT FUCK OH MY FUCKING GOD OW OW OW FUCKING HELL, OWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!"

At this point, Psycho decides to say something that scared me half to death. "Oh shit. I think I fucked it up."

Note to any piercers out there: Do not attempt humor when sticking a needle through the most sensitive part of a womans body.

Of course, the ordeal wasn't over yet, because he still had to insert the jewelry. I've been told that this is the most painful part. So I told the bystanders to please shut the fuck up and let me concentrate on the tiny spot on the ceiling above me.

They did what I asked.

So the jewelry insertion wasn't that bad. It hurt, but my response was deep moans and a couple of "Oh God's." More like an "Oh no...but yes" type thing.

Then it was done! Surprisingly enough, it didn't hurt at all after it was pierced. Still doesn't, in fact. They say that this is one of the quickest piercings to heal, and I've come to believe it.

And I LIKE it. A lot. It doesn't hurt at all, and it's a neat little adornment to my genitals.It's like a little secret that I have, and if people see me walking around with a smug grin on my face, they won't know why. But I will. And that makes it even more appealing to me.

To answer the GB questions: No, I don't have orgasms when walking. No, it doesn't hurt to sit down. No, it doesn't numb your clitoris, and no, you don't have to wait that long to have sex.

Actually, I'm thinking of giving the sex thing a try (with a condom, mind you) a little later on this evening. Because, you know, there IS the extra stimulation factor, and now the fi doesn't have any excuse in the world not to be able to "find the right spot."

One more thing...I didn't get my clit pierced. It's the "hood;" the tiny flap of skin that covers the clitoris. Mine is a vertical piercing, which is what most women are best suited for.

The way I figure it, you only live once. Might as well make it count.

Oh, and I saved a friend's life last night. Seriously. Mouth-to-mouth and CPR. But I don't feel like talking about it now. It's been a hell of a weekend.

Love and Light,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful