Friday Five
8:39 a.m. - 2003-04-25

I've been seeing this in a lot of journals, and I thought it might be fun to try.

Friday Five

1. What was the last TV show you watched?

*grin* I watched Dawson's Creek this morning while I was putting on my makeup. Actually, I've been watching it every morning this week. I'm not sure why. I NEVER watched it before, but now that TBS is playing it in the mornings, I've decided that it's not such a bad show.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?

Heh. I complained when my alarm went off because I was in the middle of a good dream. I complained before I got in the shower because I didn't feel like going to work. I complained when I got to school and realized that I only have one student today and that we're having oven-fried chicken *gag* for lunch. (I complain a lot.)

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?

Hmm. I've already complimented a couple of people today, but the compliments were just things like, "You're so sweet!" (I don't necessarily mean it when I say that, by the way.) I bought A. a card yesterday and wrote the sweetest note inside about what a wonderful, awesome, terrific, outstanding "husband" he is. (And I meant it.) So that counts.

4. What was the last thing you threw away?

A piece of paper off my desk. Oh, the excitement.

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?

Diaryland. I was checking to see if any of the people on my buddy list had updated. (They haven't.)

Hmm. That wasn't as fun as I thought it would be. The questions weren't interesting enough. Please have fun questions next time, okay?

I'll probably write again later. This is shaping up to be a very boring day. Except, I get to see A. tonight. I have to drive an hour and a half for the test tomorrow, and since it's near his site, we're just getting a room tonight. Yippee Yay. I'm excited. (But not about the test, 'cause I STILL haven't studied.) Blah.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful