Day of the Dreaded Doctor Visit
9:07 a.m. - 2003-09-16

I have another doctor's appointment this afternoon. (Yuck.) I have a house that needs to be cleaned, but I think I'm going to let Alan take care of most of it. My pain has ceased for the most part (other than an occassional stabbing pain in my lower right abdomen), I got a good night's rest last night, and I'm supposed to go in for work tomorrow. (I'm dreading it.) I imagine that the doc is going to give me the once over (pelvic exam included), make sure I'm okay, and then release me back to work. Hopefully he'll also send me home with some method of birth control, because the next baby is going to be planned for AHEAD of time.

There's this teeny tiny little part of me that wishes that he would just go on and tell me to rest up for the rest of the week, because after just the tiniest bit of exertion I feel faint and dizzy and need to lie down. I'm going to tell him that today, but he'll probably say, "That's just part of it. You have to go back to the land of the living sometime, A."

And he'll be right.

More than anything, I want to have a few more days at home to enjoy my "feeling better" before I'm confronted with the third grade hellions that are probably awaiting me with bared teeth and Freddy Kruegeresque claws raised. I'm not in the mood for screaming at them, and I don't feel like standing on my feet all day. Monday would be an excellent day to start back, but I seriously doubt that he'll give me until then.

On top of everything else, Alan's coming home tonight, and it would be really, really, superbly nice to be able to spend some time with him.

We'll see. I'll update later to let you know how everything goes.

Love and Light,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful