Lethal Combination
8:16 p.m. - 2005-05-01

It's been a hellaciously bad couple of days. Both the baby and I are fine--physically, at least--as far as I know, but there's been more stress and problems than anyone should ever have to deal with.

I'm staying at my parents tonight so that both Alan and I can have some time to think about what's going on between us. I don't think it's anything terribly serious, and I doubt that this will last more than one night. All I really need is some time to collect my thoughts and de-stress from my marital and familial problems.

Yesterday was the most awful day of my life, and there's no way in hell I'll ever completely get over what happened. I'm not going into details here, but suffice it to say that I was certain that both my father and brother would end up dead before everything was over and done with. Thankfully no one was seriously injured, but I have no idea what the next few weeks hold in store for all of us.

Prayers, good vibes, and positive thoughts would be most appreciated. I don't know exactly how long it'll be before I'm composed enough to write here again.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful