Short and Sweet
11:16 a.m. - 2003-03-29

Here's another big ol' "THANK YOU" to Melissa, who devoted her own time and effort to helping me with my design. (Notice the links on the side of the page? Yep, those are all due to her. Anything else that is different is her work too, so she is nothing short of amazing.

The main reason that I wanted to get this entry up is so that you wouldn't just be looking at my "Recommended Reads" page. (BUT, there's a link to it at the side, of course.) So go check them out.

I've got to run now...my grandmother is about to go into the hospital, and we're taking them a bunch of food so that she won't have to cook at all this week. (Nothing like that Southern hospitality...) I'll write more (and more interestingly) later.

Love,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful