Bad Break-Up
11:33 a.m. - 2006-11-04

Dear Diary,

It's been a great four years, but I think I'm going to break up with you.

I'm sorry...I didn't mean to hurt you. That's not my intention at all. But surely, SURELY, you've noticed that I hardly ever visit you anymore or even return your calls. It's just not the same as it used to be, and I'm not sure why.

I mean, I'm kind of tired of you. It's not entirely your fault, I'll take the blame for most of it. I'm the one who's let you let yourself go. You're not interesting or fun anymore, and let's face it Diary, you're just not as pretty and enticing as you were when we first started. I'm not attracted to you like I used to be. I hate to say it Diary, but you're kind of...ugly now. And yeah, I know we (I) could work on that, but I'm just not in the mood. I don't want to put forth the effort.

But, you know, after I've had some time, some space, maybe things could work out between us. If you'll still have me, that is. I sure hope you'll consider it.

Love,
A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful