I TRIED to make it a pleasant entry, but I ended up grouchy instead.
10:45 p.m. - 2006-05-22

I was right in the middle of typing up an entry the other night, but Ali started crying, and I had to go nurse her back to sleep. And of COURSE I fell asleep too, because there is nothing in the entire world that feels better than being snuggled up to my baby. She's warm and cuddly and the sweet smell of her breath and the sound of her breathing make it almost impossible for me to get out of bed with her.

Anyway, since I don't have much time to write now either--she's asleep down the hall, and will likely wake up any minute--I just wanted to fill everyone in on some big news. It's big to me, at least, because it involves my child.

She started waving a week or so ago, but on the 19th she actually accompanied it with a "Hey!"

My seven month old said her first word. She's brilliant! Heh.

And for any of you doubters, it's not like it was just a one time thing. She's constantly doing it now. It's usually when she waves, but sometimes she'll do it when she sees someone, or after somebody says it to her. It's more like "Heh" than "Hey," though sometimes it also sounds like "Hah," and there's an occasional "Hi" thrown in too. So, so cute!

In other news, there really isn't any other news. We haven't had any more bites on the house, but I'm being patient.

Oh, and speaking of the house and moving reminded me that my "sister" is being a complete and total Bitch (Alan prefers to call her a Bitchass Cunt, which I find kind of amusing) these days, and I have absolutely no intention of talking or writing her. I know that if I do it'll end badly, because I can be pretty damn cold and callous (and WAY more hurtful with words, which aren't her strong suit) and I don't feel like listening to her boo-hoo about how mean I am. It'd be just fine with me if gas got so expensive that she couldn't afford to drive her fuel guzzling SUV (that she pays $700 a month for) up here ever again. I've had enough of her whiny, shitty attitude to last me a lifetime, and she's made it pretty obvious that she feels like someone (my father) OWES it to her to buy her a new car and pay off her house. I hate to break it to her, but no one owes her a damn thing, and being a snotty little bitch certainly isn't the way to go. The last time she visited she said, "I may just have to take my husband back, even though I'd be miserable with him, because I just don't think I can make ends meet without his salary." Yeah, sis, that's definitely the way to go. Besides the sheer idiocy of that statement, there's another teensy problem: He doesn't WANT you back, dumbass. You cheated on him repeatedly, treated him like dirt, and were in such a hurry to get divorced that you lied about the amount of time you'd been separated so that you could have it finalized in just three weeks.

Pfft. Enough about her. I've had a pleasant day, and I don't want her to be the last thing on my mind before I go to sleep.

Now I'm going to crawl into bed with Ali. Good night, everyone.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful