Mother's Day
6:52 p.m. - 2006-05-14

My first Mother's Day as an actual Mama.

Alan gave me my present before he left--we went out for sushi, and I got to splurge on makeup (including a full set of decent quality brushes--been wanting those for a long time). I've also been gifting myself with far too many oils from BPAL and have been smelling absolutely fucking DELICIOUS for the past month or so. I've officially traded in my Lush obsession (who has time for an actual bath with a 7 month old?) for perfume oils, and that's fine with me. They last longer, smell incredible, and I love the bottles and artwork.

Ali's screaming, so I gotta run.

Happy Mother's Day to all the mama's out there.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful