Making way
9:55 a.m. - 2006-04-24

And...we have a tooth!

Well, not exactly a whole tooth, just a spot where her gums have opened up a bit to make room for a tooth. But still, a tooth!

My baby is growing up so fast. WAH!

*******

In other news, I'm staying at my parents' house this week. Just me and Ali, because they left this morning on a mystery vacation. They're not even sure where they're going, just packed up and left in the convertible.

Must be nice to be retired hippies.

********

In truth, we've already pretty much moved in over here while Alan's working. I've had too many late-night scares at the house; just the other evening I was out on the front porch (at 5 p.m.) and a guy and girl across the street were yelling at each other. He went to his car and pulled out a gun. He wasn't exactly threatening her with it, just kind of showing it to her, but it was the last straw. I've called the cops five times in the past few months to report the chaos going on over there--most of the time well past midnight--and it hasn't gotten a damn bit better.

It wasn't so bad when it was just me, but now that I have Ali, I'm not willing to take the same kind of chances.

We're searching for a new house, but it's difficult. I don't know if we'd even be able to sell ours, and we need that money for a down payment.

If anyone's looking for a nice, three bedroom, one bath house with a new central air system and flooring, give us in the call. It's in the ghetto, but right next to the jail/courthouse, so you won't have to walk far to identify the people who robbed/shot/raped you.

Sheesh.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful