I'm so sexy it Hurts.
11:00 p.m. - 2005-08-07

I feel really guilty this evening.

My husband worked non-stop from 9:30-6 and I didn't get anything accomplished. Well, I cooked supper, but that doesn't amount to much. At least he had something to eat when he finally came inside.

He started by moving all the shit lying around the house that I've been complaining about up to the attic. That's no small getting to the attic is pretty damn difficult and dangerous even without an armload of heavy boxes.

Then he went out to his little building out back. He cleaned and organized it completely so that more stuff will fit in there. People are starting to gift us with hand-me-downs, and I'm running out of room to store everything in here. Nesting or not, I can't stand for crap to keep accumulating in various corners of the house.

While he was in the backyard, he happened to notice a water leak coming from underneath the house. Three and a half hours later, he emerged mud covered and sweat soaked to declare it fixed.

He's a very tired boy tonight.

I hate to be so useless, but I've been absolutely miserable these past couple of days. This sciatica is a literal pain in my ass, and I alternate walking around clutching my right butt cheek and lifting my swollen belly with both hands all day long. With my sex appeal being this strong, I can't imagine why we're only managing once every two weeks or so. Ugh.

I should find out whether or not the parish has decided to grant me extended leave within the next week or so. The school board meets every other Thursday (I think), so I plan to call Wednesday afternoon to remind them that I need to be put on the docket. I'm surprised at how calm I feel about the situation. We're going to make it work somehow, so there's no need for me to keep stressing about it. At least not yet.

I'm trying to get used to budgeting. Over the past few years we've both grown accustomed to spending money however and whenever we want to, and that's about to come to a complete halt. We're still indulging ourselves every once in a while, but are making concessions so that even the little things don't cost as much. Last night we went to the movies, but we chose the earlier show to save five bucks, and we drove home to eat dinner. It was nice to get out of the house, just the two of us, and I couldn't help thinking that outings like that are going to be few and far between from now on. Oh, well. The trade-off will definitely be worth it.

I still owe pictures of the puppy, and I'd also like to put one up from my last ultrasound. I'll try to get around to that tomorrow. I still haven't found the battery charger for the camera, and I don't have a scanner, but a trip to my mom's should solve both of those problems.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful