All Day Sickness
2:15 p.m. - 2005-04-04

So. Sick.

I've been thrilled about my lack of morning sickness the past few week, so my body decided to waylay me with a huge case of it today. My stomach has been topsy-turvy since I got to work this morning, and I feel like I could heave my guts up if I thought too much about it. They served fish sandwiches for lunch today (GAG) and I could barely stand to sit in there with the kids, not to mention eat.

To top things off, the lack of food and the churning in my stomach seem to have contributed to a monsterously magnificent whopper of a migraine. I've spent the last couple of hours alternately moaning, rubbing my head, and pulling on my hair while the kids wrote ordinal numbers and months of the year. This is the worst I've felt since I found out I was pregnant, and of course it had to happen my first day back at work. I'm getting out of here as soon as possible, though, and I don't care if they'd rather I waited until 3:15. I need some food in my belly and a nap in the worst way.

Today isn't the first day that I've been sick, but it's definitely the worst. For some reason I deluded myself into thinking that once I hit ten weeks (tomorrow) the nausea would be gone, but it seems that I was very, very wrong. I've been sucking on Preggie Pops and took some Tylenol earlier, but neither has even made a dent in the misery. What's a girl to do?

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful