Busting Out
11:47 a.m. - 2005-04-01

Congratulations are in order for my friendsMelissa and Morgan. I'm ecstatic for them, and thrilled that I'll have someone to discuss morning sickness and belly expansion with. Plus, we're due within a month or so of each other! If only we lived closer.

Last night I got out of the house (and away from this town) for the first time since finding out I was pregnant. Alan and I went to dinner and bowling (I kicked everyone's ass) with some friends, and a good time was had by all.

We also ventured to the mall so that I could buy a couple of maternity bras (I'm popping out of everything I own), but evidently they don't sell my size in the stores. Lovely. It took years for me to find bras that fit correctly, and now I can't even squeeze into the DDD's from Lane Bryant. I managed to get two nursing bras that seem to work pretty well for sleeping, but they don't have any support at all, so I damn sure can't wear them out of the house. If anyone has any good online recommendations, I'd be glad to hear them, because I can't take being maimed by my underwire. Ouch.

Where did this week go? The thought of eight straight weeks of school without any reprieve doesn't bring a smile of contentment to my face. I'm already counting down the days until summer.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful