We've Seen the Bean
2:01 p.m. - 2005-03-22

Went for the second doctor visit in two weeks yesterday. I'm at eight weeks now, and we got to see the hearbeat (165 bpm) and the little bean even moved its head for us.

The girl who did the ultrasound actually went to high school with me, so we ended up with a lot of pictures and a video that they'll update at each subsequent ultrasound. It's nice to know people.

There's only two days left (I'm going to count this one as over, even though I won't get to leave for a couple more hours) before Spring Break, and I couldn't be more ready if I tried. I don't have any major plans for the vacation other than resting up and cleaning my disaster area of a house, but just the thought of sleeping in and having ten peaceful days without screaming kids is enough to bliss me out.

Tomorrow I'm doing reading assessments on my kids, so I won't actually be in the classroom, which is pretty thrilling itself. I've already got my substitute scheduled, so I'm not dreading the morning like I would be normally. Then I only have Thursday to get out of the way.

Alan decided that he's going to stop coming with me to every doctor's appointment because he doesn't like missing the money at work. He's planning on making every other visit from here on out, which should still be okay, especially since we'll have any ultrasounds on tape. I know that I have to have another u/s in three weeks (April 11), but hopefully after the first trimester is over I won't be going to the doctor so often. I'm glad that he's keeping a close watch on me (and I love seeing my baby on the screen) but I've exhausted my sick leave and I really can't afford to keep missing work.

Time for me to get the hoodlums back under control...leave them alone for a few minutes and they're so loud that the roof is about to blow off this place.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful