Finally Florida.
8:45 a.m. - 2004-11-21

Brief update:

We arrived in Florida Friday evening around six, then went out to dinner with my sister. (My parents were making it pretty clear that they needed some "alone" time, and far be it from me to deny them of that, especially since they've been kind enough to let us spend the week here.)

Yesterday we did a bit of shopping, then came back to the condo and lounged around. As the evening wore on, I got more and more stir crazy, so we made plans to check out the night life of Panama City. My father offered to be the DD, so the four of us set off on a night of bar-hopping. (Mom didn't go, because she isn't much on the club scene.) To his credit, Daddy was awesome--he took us everywhere we asked, stayed as long as we wanted--and didn't complain at all. It was a fun night (too fun for Alan, I'm guessing, since he's still in bed).

Today the sun is shining brightly, and I'm looking out the windows at the waves crashing against the shore. Plans for parasailing and dolphin adventures have been discussed, and I think that we're going to do both once Jessica's husband gets here. (He's driving in from New Orleans today.)

At the moment, the other two girls are sitting around talking, so I think I'll go join them. I forgot to bring the camera cord, but I promise to try to get some up when I get back home.

I'm SO glad that I still have another six days to spend here. My worries and frustrations have virtually melted away, and there's so much fun stuff left that I want to do.

Expect more updates as the week progresses. Hopefully I'll have some great stories to tell.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful