Otis and hair pics...and not much else.
3:44 p.m. - 2003-03-31

Monday.

I slept through 45 minutes of school today. Hungover? Nope. Didn't get to bed until late? Nope. I don't know what the problem was...maybe I'm narcoleptic. All I know is that I was listening to the kids read alound, and I kept dozing off. Finally, my aide caught me in the midst of a cat-nap and told me I ought to go lay my head down and take a nap. And I did. I had some crazy dreams during that nap, but I woke up fresh and ready to go. The rest of the day went rather well, in fact. Even though we didn't do much...for the last hour and a half I let the kids play on the internet. I'm such a terrible teacher. (Not really--please don't believe that!)

I mentioned a few entries ago that I got my hair cut. (Again.) Please understand that this is NOT the most flattering shot of me, it's just all I have. (Like you really care, anyway. But I promised a pic, so here it is...

And, I also told you about Otis. So here he is. (Those are NOT my feet, by the way.)

There's not too terribly much going on. Dishes have been washed, laundry is getting there, and I'm about to vacuum. Hopefully. (Don't you wish you had my boring ass life?) A. comes home tomorrow, and I'm excited to see him. He's been working extra hard the past two weeks...something about "rigging down" and "rigging up." I don't understand all the oil field lingo, and I'm not planning on learning it anytime soon. Just doesn't interest me.

Hmm...guess I'll go get that vacuuming done. I need to clean my bedroom and bathroom too, but I'm not so sure I'll get around to it today.

Love,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful