Hair today, gone tomorrow.
4:56 p.m. - 2003-03-26

Well, ladies and gentlemen, I've done it again. You'd think once was enough, but noooo. I just had to do it. Cut my hair, that is.

Yesterday, after realizing that the beautiful red color job that I had done about a month ago had faded to orange with roots, I picked up a couple of bottles of "Medium Ash" dye and went to work. The attempt was successful--now I was back to basic brown--but I still wasn't satisfied. So I called up my hairdresser and amazingly got an appointment that same afternoon. After perusing a hair magazine, I decided that I wanted to go short. I picked out a couple of cuts that I liked, took the pictures to the stylist and asked her to work her magic. And she did. I love it! It's short, it's messy, and it's virtually impossible to tangle. It's low maintenance, and if I'm feeling creative, I can make it look pretty damn cool. No more ponytails or up-do's for me! My only regret is that I bought a $60 flat iron for the other 'do, and now I have no use for it. But that's okay. I'm sure I'll let it grow out again (at some point). I took a picture, but it's not uploaded yet, so you'll have to wait to see the new me.

In other news, I did my taxes today and I'm getting *drumroll*....$1,000 back! Hoofuckingray! I'm thrilled. This means that I can pay off my credit card bill and still not feel guilty for that $50 Cottage Shoppe purchase that I made today. By the way, if you like lotion and bath stuff, go to that website. Now. Their products are awesome, the scent selection is enormous (plus you can ask them to mix custom scents for you for no extra charge), everything is all natural, the customer service is outstanding, and it's CHEAP. What more can you ask for? I got like, 13 items for 50 bucks. Try to manage that at Bath and Body Works or The Body Shop. Ain't gonna happen, I can promise you.

And finally, my babies are totally healed from their surgery. As I type, they're playing a high speed game of chase around the house, and it's pretty hilarious to watch. The dog attacks the cat, then the cat chases the dog and pounces on her. So cute. So funny. So sad that my life consists of watching my animals play with each other. Ah, well. It could be worse.

On that note, I guess I'll go. I didn't update yesterday (not that anyone noticed), so I just wanted to catch myself up on the going ons of my life. As you can tell, it's been extremely exciting. Heh. Now I need to go tackle the dirty dishes in the sink.

Sign the freakin' guestbook, would ya?

Love and light,

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful