What have I gotten myself into?
11:54 a.m. - 2007-07-08

Ali's got the drama queen act and the attitude thing down pat.

She started crossing her arms the other day, and now it's the stock response whenever she gets irritated/upset/pissed off/told she can't have or do something. And "no" is the word of choice these days.

"Come on, it's time to go."

*pudgy little arms assume the half crossed position (she can't get the bottom one to bend quite like she wants it to do) on her chest** "No! I not go."

"Ali, will you please help me pick up these pots and pans you've been playing with?"

"I cat!" (translation: I can't!)

"No, baby, we can't go swing right now. We'll go later"

*throws head back, flings one arm over closed eyes* "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!"

I don't even want to think about the angsty teenage years.

2 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful