Leave a comment!
9:58 a.m. - 2007-07-02

Well, I decided to go ahead and shell out some extra cash and upgrade so that I can have comments on each page. Hopefully someone will utilize the feature!

We spent the weekend at a family reunion for Alan's mother's folks, and while it was good to see everyone for the first time in a year, I'm pretty worn out. I spent the majority of the day yesterday resting, but I still don't feel back to my old self. Hopefully I'll manage to get some cleaning done today, because the house is an absolute disaster. I'm tired of looking at mounds of dirty laundry and dishes.

I wasn't fully prepared for how much damage one child can do to a home. I mean, I knew that there would likely be toys lying around, but I wasn't counting on EVERYTHING being strewn all the time. It seems that for every thing I pick up, Ali manages to drag out two more. It's neverending, and really frustrating for someone like me who wants things to be at least presentable whenever someone stops by. That's just one more of my quirks that I evidently need to relax about before this new baby gets here.

I'm kind of drawing a blank for things to talk about right this minute, so maybe I'll be back later. I told myself that I wasn't going to just use this space as a day log...I'd ideally like to write substantial entries this time around.

Maybe I can figure out how to make the pictures I took this weekend smaller so that I can upload them here. I got some really great ones that I'd like to share.

2 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful