The One Where I Assure Everyone We Haven't Fallen Off the Face of the Earth.
9:01 a.m. - 2006-03-14

God, I'm pathetic.

A month? A MONTH. That's the longest I've ever gone without writing here. It's depressing, and I'm not sure whether or not I even ought to renew my Gold membership. But I'm sure I will.

So, what's been going on? A lot of stuff that equals a whole lot of nothing to write about. In other words, things have been pretty tranquil around here, so I haven't felt the need to vent to this little white box. It's just me and the baby 90% of the time, and that probably makes it sound FAR more exciting than it is. (SOOOO. Bored.)

Speaking of Ali, she's doing great. She's nearly sitting up unassisted now, and we've started giving her some baby foods. I'd wanted to wait until she was six months, but she had other ideas. She's a little chatterbox, squealing and "talking" a lot, and in the last few weeks has really made good use of her hands. She's taking things away from us all the time--the phone, our drink, the remote--and the last time Alan saw her, he commented that "she's not even a baby anymore...she's a little person." And he's right. It's amazing.

I'm going to go ahead and post this now before I get caught up doing something else and forget about it.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful