Wine helps just about anything.
4:43 p.m. - 2006-02-10

Just had to put up something less depressing than the previous entry. I feel weird about having it up at all, but I'm not going to take it down. It felt good to get those words out.

My brother's here for the evening, and we're ordering take-out seafood platters (and oysters on the half shell, fried mushrooms and cheese sticks...mmm, grease) and and watching a That 70's Show marathon. Or maybe a movie. I'm finishing off a bottle of wine, and there's lots of beer in the fridge, but I doubt I drink any of that.

It's kind of ironic that J's the one who got all this trouble started, but now we're getting along better than ever. I'm still angry at my parents, but I enjoy being around him.

It doesn't really make me miss Alan less (GOD, I miss him so much already), but it helps me forget for a few minutes here and there.

Happy Friday evening.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful