Pictures!
6:30 p.m. - 2005-10-20

She's doing well, eating and pooping like a champ. It's funny to get excited over poop, but since that's how they get rid of the jaundice, I do a little victory dance every time we find a dirty diaper.

Still working on the nursing. She's doing better, but refuses the breast sometimes. I'm not sure why, but I've been in daily contact with my LLL leader, so I'm still persevering. I'm going to breastfeed, dammit. It would be SO easy to give up right now though, and I can totally see why a lot of women do. Especially those who don't know how much better breastmilk is than formula. It's so easy to just pop a nipple on and let her go to town, but I'd rather she get mama milk.

Anyway, the important part:

Aliana

I left the one really gross out, because while I'm good friends with many of you, NO ONE on the internet needs to know me or Ali that well.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful