Ti-i-i-i-me...is on my side
4:17 p.m. - 2005-06-16

I keep forgetting that my birthday is right around the corner. It's probably because I don't have much reason lately to keep up with what day it is anyway. I'd normally have major blowout plans for my Sunday, but being pregnant kind of puts the kibosh on partying. At least I'll remember turning 25.

Not paying attention to time is actually good, in a way. I've spent the last nine months agonizing over how many days were left until the weekend, the holidays, and summer break, so now it's nice to float along in a unconcerned haze. Each day slides right along into the next, and aside from doctor's appointments I don't have to worry about where I am at any given time.

My sister is coming up for my birthday (which is, coincidentally, Father's Day too). She's probably even more excited about the baby than I am, and given her propensity for shopping/gift giving, this is going to one very spoiled kid.

It's already unbearably hot (97 degrees today) and humid (60%), so I've been trying to stay inside as much as possible. I made the mistake of sitting outside with Melissa for about an hour yesterday, and was literally wringing my shirt out by the time I came back in. I always swore that I'd plan my pregnancy so I could avoid being big in the summer, but obviously that didn't work out so well. You can bet your ass that I'll do things differently if there's a next time, though. My hands and feet thankfully haven't started swelling yet, but it probably won't be long.

That's it for now.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful