Summertime
12:16 p.m. - 2005-06-08

I'm already getting a little bored.

There are a ton of things that need doing, but I just can't seem to get in the mood. I spend the first half of my morning watching ridiculous re-runs of WB shows (Buffy, Charmed, Dawson's Creek...I'm ashamed) and if I'm feeling particularly industrious, I might fold a few loads of laundry while I veg. By noon, I'm sick of television, and meander about trying to find something to do. Usually it's pick up a bit around the house, but regardless of the fact that there is still crap piled in corners and always dusting or vacuuming to be done, I keep neglecting those things. I'm beginning to rethink the whole "me as a housewife" idea. I just don't care enough about keeping things spotless.

I think that I'm going to make a produce stand run today. I haven't made any attempt to keep my intense craving for fresh fruits and vegetables a secret, and I want to make the most of what's available. I'm not sure if the tomatoes are ripe yet, but they'll be my number one priority if they are. Cucumbers too. My first attempt at a zucchini casserole flopped big time the other night (too much liquid, and the resulting zucchini soup wasn't very palatable), so I need to redeem myself. Fresh peas and cornbread sound like a good idea. Gah. Now I'm hungry.

I've been purchasing scrap-book stuff from Ebay with the intention of making some pages during my time off. I've never attempted anything quite so cutesy, but I'm fairly confident in my cutting and glue stick abilities, so we'll see how it goes. I have to get a money order today to pay for one of my wins. I wouldn't have bid at all if I'd read the rules for that particular auction. Paypal makes things so much easier.

I have to get an inspection sticker for my car either today or tomorrow. The one that's on there expired in April, so I'm a month overdue. I understand that they tack on some pretty hefty fines if you get a ticket for that, so it would be in my best interest to spend the money and time down at the repair shop.

Well, I guess that fifteen minutes is enough time killed. I still have some folding to do before I leave.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful