Paid Vacation Time is a gift in and of itself.
6:47 p.m. - 2004-12-17

My god, I'm actually writing journal entries. It's amazing.

Rough, rough, ROUGH day today. But it had it's good points, like when the kids opened the gifts that Alan and I bought and wrapped for them. I got so, so, SO many sweet little hugs today. Three parents came to help with the party, and I was thrilled. They knew exactly how to handle the situation, and it tured out perfectly fine. My school's population is relatvively large, but the community is so intertwined that everyone seems to have a tie of somekind with everyone else.

Oh, my god. I've left this sitting for an hour, and seem to have made last-minute Friday night plans all of a sudden.

I'm out for TWO WEEKS!

Off work, FOURTEEN Days.

No dealing with large numbers of psychotic children (I got kicked! And hit! Upside the head! By the same 6 year-old!) like today is definitely something to look forward to.

Happy Christmas holidays! (Yes, I think the vacation time makes the job worth it. That, and hugs, of course.)

I have a feeling I'll be writing somewhat frequently until at least January 2.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful