Amazingly, only a two day lapse this time.
6:00 p.m. - 2004-12-14

Only three days!

That's right...in three days, I'll be granted a two week reprieve from my job. I can't wait.

Most of the Christmas presents are bought (for the women in the family, at least) but haven't yet been delivered. When in doubt, buy massive quantities of LUSH and rest assured, your gifts will be well received.

Still haven't a clue about what to get for the men--except for W. and B., who also got Lush (because, duh, they're gay, and therefore appreciate the beauty of a luxurious bath)--so I've decided to leave that up to Alan. Unfortunately, he's every bit as clueless as I am about what to buy, so I imagine we'll make a mad dash for the mall *shudder* before Christmas actually gets here.

The verdict is in on the tax increase bonus, and it isn't good. I won't be getting any more money, but that's okay. I'm pretty happy with the check that I DID get, actually, so I'm not complaining.

I haven't brought any work home for the past week and a half, and I only feel the tiniest twinge of guilt about it. I spend all day working my ass off, and have hour (or two) long after-school meetings every week. The last thing that I want to do is grade papers or plan lessons on my "off" time. Needless to say, I'll be busting ass during the Christmas holiday to get everything up to date and on par with the administration's expectations.

That's all I have for now.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful