Goings On
6:38 p.m. - 2004-11-11

There's awful laugh-tracks and irritating voices blaring in the next room, and a shrieking puppy outside.

I'd give anything for a little bit of silence. I want to soak up silence and solitude, and that's really not possible with Alan. He's strictly a t.v. guy, and all I just want peace and quiet.

Have I mentioned lately that I'm excited about my vacation?

School's driving me batty, with all the rules and regulations, completely undisciplinable kids, and most of all, the assessments. Constantly getting graded on how well you're doing your job, and if you do it adequately enough isn't a fun thing to deal with, I promise. Especially not when it's a "if you score one out of two, you're not going to be properly certified" situation. I'm stressing, bigtime, and I don't like it.

'Course, I'm also achy and tired, and coming down with a cold. I feel like I need to bathe in Lysol after just a few hours at work, but that probably wouldn't be healthy. I've been relying on washing my hands often, so they're all dried out.

Boy, this is an uplifting, interesting entry, isn't it?

The puppy still doesn't have a name. I think of anything to call her. Nothing seems to fit. (Right now I'm pissed because she tore up my ivy, dug out half the dirt in the pot, and pooped on the floor twice.) Alan keeps trying to put her in the backyard, but she's ended up at the front door three times tonight, so that's really not a viable option. I think we'll bring her in and keep her in the bathroom or laundry room while we're gone to work, because I can't stand this screaming.

Anyway, that's it for now. I've been puttering around the internet for long enough, and I need to get a move on planning for tomorrow.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful