The shit's about to hit the fan 'round here...I can just feel it.
5:04 p.m. - 2004-11-10

Tired. Exhausted. Burned-out. Frustrated. Stressed. Agitated. Perplexed. Worried. Achy. Sleepy.

In case the above didn't clue you in, it's been a hell of a day, and tomorrow promises to be even worse. I keep wondering why the hell I'm still teaching, because it's becoming more and more evident that I am not cut out for the job. I'm tired of meetings, tired of the back-stabbing, of the kids, of the administration, of all of it. And there's no discernable end in sight, no light at the end of the tunnel regardless of how hard I strain my eyes and peer into the darkness.

I have to try to catch the principal first thing tomorrow morning to let her know that she's more than likely going to be bombarded with complaints from the school board about things not being conducted properly. I got sucked into this mess without even realizing it, and what I really want to do is just call in sick for the next week and drive my car straight to the Floridian coast.

Except I can't, because I have too damn many responsibilities.

And now I have to go write lesson plans. Fuck.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful