-
3:52 p.m. - 2004-11-04

Because my computer is completely fucked, I'll have to make this short and sweet. It's not that I don't have plenty to say (because I do, though it may be pointless and boring to everyone), but I'm sick of typing long entries and having the whole damn system shut down just as I click "done!"

In short:

Had to go to the ER yesterday because of severe abdominal cramps. After being poked, prodded, pried, and pulled for four straight hours, the idiots finally did an ultrasound and discovered that I have numerous cysts on my ovaries. I promptly scheduled an emergency gyno visit for today, and after a couple more hours of uncomfortableness, found out that not only do I have five or so cysts on each ovary, I also most likely have endometriosis, and therefore must make an appointment to have surgery if I have any intention on bearing children. Which I do, so I'll be calling tomorrow to set up the appointment. It'll most likely be in December, because I'm not ruining my Thanksgiving vacation in Florida by having my stomach slit open and lasers slicing and dicing my insides. I'll save that for Christmas, thank you very much.

Chastise me for the run on sentences and poor grammar later. I'm just crossing my fingers that this post actually makes it up on the web.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful