Hi, ho, hi, ho, off to more work I go.
5:33 p.m. - 2004-10-18

A quickie entry, because I have (as always) SO much to get done tonight.

The weekend was relatively peaceful. I spent most of Saturday working on school stuff and cleaning house, which freed me up on Sunday to have a late lunch/early dinner with Melissa. We did a bit of clothes shopping too, and I was ecstactic over the clothes that I found. (And the prices! $12 jeans! $10 slacks! $20 jean jacket! $1 a pair socks!)

School's insane, as per usual, but I'm trying to manage. So much to be done in so little time, and I stay in a panicked state of not getting it all accomplished. Tonight I'm working on data folders and the material for my Study Group presentation tomorrow. I'm also cooking supper (spaghetti) which should please my husband.

Everyone I'm close to has been mentioning how depressed I seem lately, and they all want to know what the problem is. Of course, I can't just pin down the problem to one specific thing, and though I realize that I am unhappy, I don't think there's any one thing that anyone can do to fix it--including myself. I'm doing my best to work through it, but damn...it's hard. Working too much, not spending enough real time with my husband, finances...you know the story. Everyone deals with this shit at some point in time--it just seems to have hit me really hard, really fast, and there isn't a quick fix that I know of. People expect me to erase the negatives and focus on the positives, and that isn't something that I can do overnight.

More thinking has to be done about this, but like always, I don't have the time.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful