Review of Today
9:52 p.m. - 2004-10-15

Notes, people. Notes. Or guestbook entries. Preferably both, just to feel that I'm loved by those that I've never even spoken to in real life. I'd really appreciate it.

Today was Busy. Viewing the body of Alan's uncle at 1, the funeral at 2, graveside service at 3. Then a late lunch/early dinner at Chili's, costume shopping at the Halloween superstore Alan shall be a wizard (complete with staff), I'm a witch (how fitting!), and if I do say so myself, both outfits are very, very cool. (We're bedecking ourselves for the party we're attending on the 30th, in case you were wondering), a brief (read: 20 minutes max) trip to TJ Maxx where I accrued absolutely nothing and my husband walked away with two shirts, a trip to the furniture store (Goddess, please find a way for me to come up with enough money to buy that fantabulous bed and living room set, because we desperately need them both), a quickie stop at the liquor store (got a recipe to make white chocolate martinis, and so far they're not as good as they sound, which is probably because the alcohol wasn't good and cold yet), and then home.

At the present moment, Alan's watching some bullshit on tv, and I think I'm going to join him.

Tomorrow's agenda includes sleeping in, cleaning house, possibly getting some school stuff done, and trying to relax.

And...that's it.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful