Stupid Ebayers suck.
3:04 p.m. - 2003-02-09

Sunday.

Blah. That's how I feel. Still sick...sore throat, coughing, sneezing, stuffy nose, runny nose, tired, feverish, ick. Haven't got a damn thing accomplished today, so I'm not very happy. I hate feeling useless. It sucks.

My house is a mess, I have clothes to wash (which I'm in the process of doing), bills need to be paid, the dog needs to go out, and I just don't quite feel up to it. Maybe I'll manage to get a few of the papers graded a little later. It would be very beneficial to me and my students. Just don't know if I'm up to it yet, but I'll try.

We've been sleeping off and on ALL day long. Not very productive, but entirely restful. I long for a clean house, closets full of clean laundry, and not having to worry about the zillion things that I need to get done. Oh well. It'll all happen some way, sooner or later. Probably later.

Not much to report...except that our wedding on April 26 has been cancelled. Not because we're not planning on getting married, but because my fi had some sort of brain fart and thought he'd be off that weekend. No such luck. He realized yesterday that he'd be working that weekend. Is this some sort of sign? Are we NEVER going to get married? I think that that isn't the case...but things had better start shaping up soon or I might begin to think otherwise. Ugh.

You want to know something that PISSES me off? Ebayers. They're so nuts. Take, for instance, this moron whom I bought some Body Shop stuff from nearly a month ago. Won the auction, immediately emailed him. No response. After a week or so, I called him. He said he'd get me the invoice. Never happened. So yesterday I get this Non-Paying bidder warning, and I was HIGHLY pissed. So I paid him...didn't have a clue what the shipping charges were, but I still paid. And then I left him negative feedback, because, well, he sucks. Today I receive refunds for the items, as well as some sort of warning from Ebay, and a nasty note from the seller. Fuck him. Fuck, fuck, fuckity-fuck. It makes me very angry to deal with these sorts of people. Especially when I feel bad already. So now I'm in the process of trying to get the black mark off of my Ebay account. I've had nothing but positive reviews so far, and now I've got these two big ol' COMPLAINTS on my feedback. I'm not too happy about that. Ugh.

Like I said, not much to report. I think I'm going to go try and grade some papers now. I need to get some shit done. Hopefully I'll feel well enough to go to school tomorrow. My kids need me.

'Til then....

A.

0 comments so far

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ links
+ rings
+ reviews
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: so very many things. A mother, a wife, a dreamer, a lover of animals and babies, a friend. I've been called a bitch, but if that's what you call someone who stands up for what they believe in and refuses to settle, then I guess the title fits.

loves: my family, horses, a full night's sleep, puppy breath, my daughter's laughter, thunderstorms, bubble baths, makeup, soft sheets, David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs, wine, massages, the written word, and sour straws.

dislikes: closed minds, depression, pimples, extreme heat, math, panic attacks, black licorice, doing laundry, white chocolate, gin, Bush.

feeling:
hopeful